IMG_58800000.jpg
IMG_59000000.jpg
IMG_4420000000000000.jpg
 
blanche

La rénovation complète de cet appartement en duplex a vu l’introduction d’un escalier conçu sur mesure et construit sur place, et une réorganisation drastique de l’espace et de la circulation, ainsi que l’ouverture d'une partie des combles.

La double hauteur permet de connecter les deux niveaux du duplex, qui étaient auparavant entièrement séparés, et renforce l’impression d’une « maison dans le ciel » par rapport à un appartement classique. 

Les vues dégagées depuis les portes-fenêtres et le balcon accentuent le charme parisien et viennent gorger les espaces de vie de lumière. Dans ce logement, cette jeune famille a eu carte blanche pour personnaliser son intérieur à son image.  

IMG_59900000.jpg
IMG_20200706_121325_edited.jpg
IMG_60050000-Edit.jpg
IMG_4492000000000000-Edit.jpg
IMG_4497000000000000.jpg
IMG_4482000000000000-Edit.jpg

IMG_58800000.jpg
IMG_59000000.jpg
IMG_4420000000000000.jpg
BLANCHE
A light-filled duplex as a blank canvas

The complete renovation of a two-level apartment included a custom designed staircase built on-site, a drastic reorganisation of space and circulation as well as the opening-up of part of the attic-level floor.

 

The resulting double-height space connects the two levels of the duplex that were previously completely separated, and heightens the impression of the home as a "house in the sky" more than a traditional apartment. 

 

Unobstructed views from the French windows and balcony accentuate the Parisian charm, flooding the living spaces with natural light. It is the perfect blank canvas for this small family to imprint with their unique identities.  

IMG_59900000.jpg
IMG_20200706_121325_edited.jpg
IMG_60050000-Edit.jpg
IMG_4492000000000000-Edit.jpg
IMG_4497000000000000.jpg
IMG_4482000000000000-Edit.jpg